IFC's FinTech Team

Washington D.C. (Headquarters)

Andi Dervishi
Fintech Global Head  
adervishi@ifc.org

Kai Schmitz
Principal Investment Officer
Lead, Lending, LatAm
KSchmitz@ifc.org

Farooq Jaffrey
Principal Industry Specialist
Lead, Capital Markets
fjaffrey@ifc.org

Kareem A. Aziz
Senior Investment Officer
Lead, Payments
kaziz@ifc.org

Levan Shalamberidze
Senior Investment Officer - Lead, Insurtech
lshalamberidze@ifc.org

Leila Search
Investment Officer
lsearch@ifc.org

Shinya Yoshino
Investment Officer
SYoshino@ifc.org

Erica Bressan
Associate Investment Officer
ebressan@ifc.org

Robert Hamlin
Associate Investment Officer
rhamliniii@ifc.org

Joanna Abousleiman 
Associate Investment Officer
jabousleiman@ifc.org

Irene Song
Investment Analyst
KSong1@ifc.org

Raquel Hamzem
Program Assistant
rhamzem@ifc.org

Singapore

Stephanie Leydier
Principal Investment Officer
Global FinTech
sleydier@ifc.org

Henrik Bläute
Investment Officer
Lead, Cross Border Payments
hblaeute@ifc.org

Mariyam Zhumadil
Associate Investment Officer
mzhumadil@ifc.org

Marianne Chin
Investment Analyst
ychin@ifc.org

Beijing - China

Weichuan Xu
Senior Investment Officer
wxu@ifc.org

Mumbai - India

Anup Kumar
Senior Investment Officer
aagarwal1@ifc.org

Varun Bhandari
Associate Investment Officer
vbhandari@ifc.org

Dubai - UAE

Anissah Kanuon (Anissa)
Associate Investment Officer
aagarwal1@ifc.org

Lagos - Nigeria

Amandine Lobelle 
Associate Investment Officer
alobelle@ifc.org

Johannesburg – South Africa

Rostan Schwab 
Senior Investment Officer
Rschwab@ifc.org