About IFC in Western Europe Factsheet

IFC's Western Europe operations cover relations with 23 countries including Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, and the United Kingdom, as well as the European Union. Western Europe is an important region for IFC with Western European countries holding 30.08% of IFC capital, representing the largest IFC member if taken as a whole. Click the links below for information about IFC's activities in Western Europe. Available languages include English and French.