IFC's FinTech Team

Washington D.C. (Headquarters)

Andi Dervishi
Fintech Global Head  
adervishi@ifc.org

Farooq Jaffrey
Principal Industry Specialist
Lead, Capital Markets
fjaffrey@ifc.org

Kareem A. Aziz
Senior Investment Officer
Lead, Payments
kaziz@ifc.org

Levan Shalamberidze
Senior Investment Officer - Lead, Insurtech
lshalamberidze@ifc.org

Leila Search
Lead - Latin America and the Caribbean, TradeTech
lsearch@ifc.org

Shinya Yoshino
Portfolio Manager
SYoshino@ifc.org

Erica Bressan
Associate Investment Officer
ebressan@ifc.org

Irene Song
Associate Investment Officer
KSong1@ifc.org

Koshu Kunii
Investment Analyst
kkunii@ifc.org

Singapore

Stephanie Leydier
Principal Investment Officer
Global FinTech
sleydier@ifc.org

Henrik Bläute
Investment Officer
Lead, Cross Border Payments
hblaeute@ifc.org

Mariyam Zhumadil
Associate Investment Officer
mzhumadil@ifc.org

Marianne Chin
Investment Analyst
ychin@ifc.org

Beijing - China

Weichuan Xu
Senior Investment Officer
wxu@ifc.org

Mumbai - India

Anup Kumar
Senior Investment Officer
aagarwal1@ifc.org

Dubai - UAE

Anissah Kanuon (Anissa)
Associate Investment Officer
aagarwal1@ifc.org

Johannesburg – South Africa

Rostan Schwab 
Lead - Africa
Rschwab@ifc.org

Elom Lassey 
Investment Officer
Elassey@ifc.org