Creating Opportunity Where It's Needed Most
A A A share

Latin America and the Caribbean


Contacts


HEADQUARTERS

2121 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW

Washington, DC 20433 USA

 

 

 

Irene Arias

Director

Tel: +57 1 319 2356

Assistant: Nathalia Reyes

NReyes@ifc.org

 

Eduardo Wallentin

Senior Manager, Strategy and Coordination

Tel: (202) 473-5600

Assistant: Juliana Barreto Bellusci              JBellusci@ifc.org

 

Mary Porter Peschka

Senior Manager

Tel: (202) 473-8063

Assistant: Dianelva Montas                           

Dmontas@ifc.org

 

Jorge A. Wong-Valle

Outreach and Partnership Development

Tel: (202) 473-2423

 

COUNTRY OFFICES

 

 

 

Argentina (also hub for Chile, Paraguay, and Uruguay)

 

Salem Rohana

Manager

Bouchard Plaza

Bouchard 557, Piso 11

Buenos Aires 1106

Tel: (5411) 4114-7200

Assistant: Alejandra Brizio  

ABrizio@ifc.org

 

Bolivia

 

 

Ricardo Cardona

Country Officer

Calle Fernando Guachalla No.342

Edificio Victor, Piso 9

La Paz

Tel: (591-2) 261-3300

Assistant: Claudia Gutierrez

cgutierrez1@ifc.org

 

Brazil

 

 

Hector Gomez Ang

Country Manager

CENU - Edifício Torre Sul

Rua James Joule, 65 - 19o. andar

Cidade Monções

São Paulo, SP

04576-080

Tel: (5511) 5185-6888

Assistant: Maria Silvia Souza

MSouza1@ifc.org

 

Rua Redentor, 14

Ipanema

Rio de Janeiro, RJ

22421-030

Tel: (5521) 2525-5850

 

Colombia (also hub for Bolivia, Ecuador, Peru, and Venezuela)

 

Carlos Leiria Pinto

Head, Andean Region

Cra. 7 No. 71-21

Torre A, Piso 14

Bogotá

Tel: (571) 319-2330

Assistant: Yoneida Quiroz

YQuiroz@ifc.org

 

 

Dominican Republic (also hub for Antigua and

Barbuda, Barbados, Belize, Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, Suriname, the Bahamas, and Trinidad and Tobago)

 

Jun Zhang

Senior Manager for the Caribbean

Av. Lope de Vega No. 29,

Torre Novo-Centro, Ensanche Naco

Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

Tel: +1 (809) 872-7301 x. 316 Fax: +1 (809) 566-7746

Assistant: Judith Santiago

JSantiago@ifc.org

 

El Salvador

 

 

 

 

 

Mayra Alfaro de Moran

Senior Operations Officer, Trade and Competitiveness

Edificio Torre Futura

9o nivel, Locales 904-905

Calle El Mirador y 87 Avenida Norte

Col. Escalon El Salvador

Tel: (503) 2526-5900

Fax: (503) 25265903

 

Guatemala

 

Eduardo Cuevas

Senior Investment Officer

13 calle 3-40, Zona 10

Edificio Atlantis Nivel 14, Of. 1402

Guatemala City

Tel: (502) 2329-8000

Assistant: Jessica Garcia

JGarcia@ifc.org

 

Haiti

 

Sylvain Kakou

Resident Representative

7, Rue Oge

Petion-Ville

Tel: (509) 2812-2200

Assistant: Marie Laurence Victor

MVictor@ifc.org

 

Honduras

 

Javier Posas

Investment Officer

Edificio Corporativo 777, Nivel 9, Intersección Col. La Hacienda y Blvd. San Juan Bosco

Tegucigalpa

Tel: (504) 2264-0200

Assistant: Norma Vilchis

NVilchis@ifc.org

 

Jamaica (also covers Belize)

 

Rajeev Gopal

Resident Representative

3rd Floor, Courtleigh Corporate Centre, 6 St. Lucia Avenue

Kingston 5

Tel: (876) 960-0459

Assistant: Alicia Sangster-Gooden

asangster@ifc.org

 

Mexico

 

Ary Naim

Country Manager

Montes Urales 715, Piso 5, Colonia Lomas de Chapultepec

Delegacion Miguel Hidalgo

Mexico, D.F., 11000

Tel: (52-55) 3098-0130

Assistant: Norma Vilchis

NVilchis@ifc.org

 

Nicaragua

 

Carolina Cardenas

Investment Officer

Plaza Santo Domingo

Km. 6½ Carretera a Masaya

Edificio Cobirsa 2, Piso 5

Managua

Tel: (505) 2270-0000

Assistant: Julissa Gadea Villanueva

JGadeavillanueva@ifc.org

 

Panama (also hub for Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras and Nicaragua)

 

Angela Maria Fonseca 

Head, Panama and Costa Rica

Ave Aquilino de la Guardia y Calle 47

Edificio Ocean Business Plaza

Panama

Tel: (507) 831-2032

Assistant: Nancy Quiroz

NQuiroz@ifc.org

 

Peru

 

 

Marc Tristant 

Country Head and Principal Investment Officer

Calle Miguel Dasso 104 Piso 5, San Isidro

Lima 27

Tel: (51-1) 611-2500

Assistant: Patricia Pruss

PPruss@ifc.org

 

Trinidad & Tobago

 

Jun Zhang 

Senior Manager for the Caribbean

5th Floor, Newtown Centre

30-36 Maraval Road

Newtown, Port of Spain

Tel: (1) 868 628 5074

Assistant: Veynu Siewrattan

VSiewrattan@ifc.org

 

 

 

Stay Connected